5 Most Successful Players in the IPL History

Without a doubt, the Indian Premier League, or the IPL, is the greatest T20 cricket tournament ever. Here we list the 5 most successful players in IPL’s history, considering statistics and consistency.

Suresh Raina (Chennai Super King)

Raina has unarguably proved himself a legend in the IPL, having topped the list of the highest run scorers. He is the only player who has scored more than 350 runs in each of the 11 seasons of IPL.

AB De Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

AB De Villiers is a genius with the bat in his hands. His extraordinary range of shots — the scoop, the reverse lap, and the switch-hit — is unparalleled. For this reason, he is known as a 360-degree batsman.

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)

His leadership for his team in the IPL has been exemplary for sure. There can be nothing better in this world for IPL fans than to see Rohit Sharma bat.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)

His cool-headedness, quick reflexes, cricketing brain, and precise wicket-keeping set him apart from the rest. He is the first middle order player to feature in the list of most successful IPL players.

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

When it comes to the most successful IPL players, there is one name that can definitely not be overlooked — Chris Gayle. His successful first IPL season in 2011 made him a sure-fire pick and earned him countless fans the world over.

Being successful in the IPL is synonymous with having evergreen skill, class, and legacy. And no doubt, the storming success of the IPL is due to the entertaining performances of these players. Nonetheless, every other player is valuable in some way or the other and their contribution is important for their respective team’s victory. The ones listed here have contributed a lot more to their team than an average team player and have a huge bearing on their team’s performance. 

Pin It on Pinterest